more from
COP International
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Under Your Skin

by Vaselyne

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $2 USD  or more




After the successful release of their full-length "The Sea Says", Vaselyne is not resting on their well-deserved laurels. Instead, they are doubling down with their new single "Under Your Skin". The lush and opulent title track wraps itself around you like your favorite blanket, and comforts and soothes you. Yvette's silky vocal delivery shines like the Northstar on a clear night and guides you to a safe place. Franks's immaculate guitar work perfectly accompanies her and delivers a backdrop that is equally captivating and mesmerizing. Here are two musicians that are comfortable in their skin, and know how to bring out the best in each other.

The B side "Riverman" ( David Sylvian Cover), was created for the Japan cover compilation "Still Life in Polaroids” (A Tribute to the works of Japan and Beyond). Release Date 5.5.2023. Curated by Yvette Winkler and Coitus Interruptus Production. It brilliantly pays homage, to one of the most influential post-punk bands.

"We are both very much influenced by Japan. Their ability to mix musical genres, and their impact on the future of new wave, was very important. Especially considering the fact, they were all self-taught. It’s an honour to be able to play their songs, but also a scary thing. As you feel you are touching the Crown Jewels 🙂 You want to do them and their music justice."
Vaselyne 2023


released May 5, 2023

Yvette Winkler: vocals
Frank Weyzig: instruments (and bridge-vocal on ‘Under Your Skin’)

‘Under Your Skin’ written by Vaselyne
‘Riverman’ written by David Sylvian
additional string arrangements on ‘Under Your Skin’ by Einar Ihle

arranged, mixed and mastered by Frank Weyzig
artwork by Yvette Winkler

Vaselyne Discography:

• Earthbound (2012)
• In Dreams (2015)
• Fragile (2016)
• Waiting to Exhale (2021)
• Winter (2021)
• Here to Begin (2022)
• Shame (2022)
• Under Your Skin (2023)

• The Fire Within (2013)
• The Sea Says (2022)


Yvette Winkler: vocals | lyrics
Frank Weyzig: instruments | arrangements | production

Influences: Peter Hammill, Porcupine Tree, David Bowie, A Perfect Circle, Japan, Pink Floyd.


all rights reserved



Vaselyne Amsterdam, Netherlands

VASELYNE is a collaboration between Dutch singer Yvette Winkler and Dutch musician and producer Frank Weyzig.

Vaselyne have now signed with COP International and have finished the recording of a new full album which is due to be released June 2022.

Yvette Winkler: vocals & lyrics
Frank Weyzig: instruments & arrangements.

Sounds like: Dark Wave with a Glow & a load full of Soul.
... more

contact / help

Contact Vaselyne

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Vaselyne recommends:

If you like Vaselyne, you may also like: